A New Sunrise

Standard

I returned to the beach where I let it all go some years ago. I stood watching the sunrise over the same horizon. I was at peace. I feel no anger or animosity. As I stood watching the world be lit anew I felt a happiness I had years prior.

I knew this road will at times be difficult. Some days I feel far from the safety of my comfort zone but I know that is where life typically happens.  Some days I feel a twinge of fear at the emotions I experience. Being able to live life without the need to be hyper-vigilant; the need to plan and avoid catastrophe can be liberating. It also frees the mind to think of things long neglected.

Just as the sun rose over the beach, I was reminded that each day offers me  a new opportunity. I have plenty to learn as I navigate my  journey. I will continue face it with the openness and honesty I feel are at my core. I will face every day with a grateful heart;  counting my gifts, embracing those in my life I  love deeply and sharing with a compassionate heart.

“Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world.”

~John Milton

WP_20140904_005

Leave a Reply

