Thank You for the Nomination

Standard

liebster-award-nomination2-900x450

I need to thank betternotbroken for nominating me. While I am not sure I am worthy of the nomination I appreciate the support. I am so very glad to see my struggles are for more then not and have impacted others.  Thank you for the nomination.

To Answer your questions:

What is your favorite book of all time? Tough question, I would have to say Alice in Wonderland or A Mathematicians Apology. I enjoy Pride and Prejudice too. An Open Heart has influenced my ability to find peace in life.

Who influences you today in a positive manner? The sunrise because it always signals a new start. New beginnings are a blessing we all possess.

What song cheers you up without fail? Anything Dylan or Grateful Dead, they send me back to a simpler time in my life.

What is your favorite movie? A Wonderful Life, with African Queen as a possible second

What is your dream vacation? Anywhere with beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The ocean or atop a mountain.

What is your favorite book from childhood? Whistle for Willie ( I learned to whistle reading that) or Dr. Seuss Hands Hands Fingers Thumb because I remember reading it to my sister.

Which of these is your favorite: Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall? Hands Down, winter. Nothing beats the sounds when the world is wrapped in a blanket of snow.

Name your favorite social media platform.  None, I prefer people

Are you a talker or a texter? I prefer to talk, but have needed to learn to adapt to texting.  I would rather hear a voice any day!

Name one thing you want to do before you kick the bucket. I don’t have much on my bucket list, most are experiences. I suppose one that hurts the most is that I have never been told by someone that loves me I am beautiful….

Here are the rules for nominees:

Blog post your Liebster Award nomination, include Liebster Award logo on your site/post, thank the nominating blogger and link to their blog. You can renominate someone if you feel they are worthy.

Answer the 10 award nomination questions and nominate 10 other new blogs with less than 200 followers remember to notify new nominees and link their blogs

Provide 10 new questions for your nominees to answer

Nominees, here are your questions, some borrowed:

  • Sunrise or sunset?
  • Name something that made today better?
  • What song cheers you up without fail?
  • What is your favorite movie?
  • What is your dream vacation?
  • What is your favorite meal?
  • Which of these is your favorite: Winter, Spring, Summer or fall?
  • Coffee or tea?
  • Are you a talker or a texter?
  • Name one thing you want to do before you kick the bucket.

I would like to nominate some blogs that have touched me in a variety of ways. These blogs have made me think, pushed my bounds in some way. Thank you for making me see the world in a different way!

Salon for the Soul

My Life in Pajamas

Shagustus

Freedon Within

Taking off the Mask

Yogi Anonymous

Leave a Reply

