Forgotten How to Be

Standard

I have forgotten, those memories have been lost in the chaos of the day.

Quite possibly left behind with the restlessness of the night.

So leaving my tears to fall with the rain I seek a place to pause;

To create an interlude between what was and what shall be.

Withdrawing for the world for I have nothing to offer.

I feel too meek to continue to ask, too fragile to persist in offering, too unsure to seek again.

Now I will collect the crumbling pieces of myself, take my dissipating faith, and seek respite.

Close the blinds on the world, pull the covers to my chin and pray for some small reprieve.

Maybe upon my return I will know how to be.

 

 

 

“I will love the light for it shows me the way, yet I will endure the darkness because it shows me the stars.” -Og Mandino

Leave a Reply

