Words to a Song

Standard

Listening to a Redbird album of covers, these lyrics struck me. I suppose living the majority of my adult life without intimate love may make me contemplate this….maybe it is just my exhaustion.

“It took this much to make me see, still I barely understand.
Love will always, always be larger and different from our plans
Love will never listen to us. And why should it?
Love knows the score It builds better songs than we do, it sings a better metaphor”

Peter Mulvey

Leave a Reply

